No Longer The Girl With Long Hair

my long hair!

~

A silly mistake,
Risk I had to take,
Old rules to break,
Rebel inside – wide awake!

~
Determined yet weak, I enter his salon,
Untie my bun, his lusty eyes go Boom!
My long shining hair – A bloom in doom!
They wont be the same – A doom in bloom!

~
Gluttony eyes, he checked my hair,
length, color, texture and the flair.
“It’s just my 2nd time in life, the last was in 6th”, I share.
Taking a deep breath, for the worst I prepare!

~
Tired eyes set to see,
A ferocious creature cutting its prey to weary.
In span of a moment, my long hair flee!
In span of a moment, I was robbed of my identity!

~
No longer the girl with long hair,
Almost fainted on my chair,
There was no repair,
And I was no longer the girl with long hair!

 

 

Leave a Reply

