The Upturn

wound_randomlyabstract_mi

Beliefs in life. All broke.

Reminiscence. A grieving soak.

Is life a lesson to learn or a plot to be proven wrong?

How to trust again? Where do my ideologies belong?

 

Where does one go from here?

In front of me, stationed a mirror, reflecting the rear.

Am I waiting for someone to take me into a safe land?

Is it right, this wait? Or should I push myself till the end?

 

No waiting for external help now.

With self-love, a wish to raise higher above.

Life is a gambit of shelter and sunburn,

Keeping oneself happy, in the now, is the only upturn!

 

 

Leave a Reply

