The Learning Curve

~

Every morning has a learning in store for me these days,

Life is enriching me in its VUCA ways.

Learning to value myself, and the small gifts I have,

Expressing gratitude to those who are standing there!

~

Realizing those who failed me, and those who shined,

Learning to let it go, to be kind.

Learning to speak up, and express the suppressed.

Nurturing dreams and strive for the zest!

~

On being engaged, welcoming a new wonderful life,

From a pampered daughter, learning soon to be a loving wife.

Trying to know him more in this courtship stage,

And slowly falling in love with him in an arranged marriage.

~

Life is sliding beautifully to a fresh pool of maturity,

Abounded with unconditional love, lifelong commitment and divine purity.

This maturity teaches me that I cannot take the wrongs and make them right,

But as I wake up each morning, I can choose to see the light!

~

Leave a Reply

